In-App automations cannot be disabled immediately. When you disable an In-App automation on Batch dashboard, Batch stops serving it to new installs and sets its status to "disabled", but users may still be able to display it if they already synced it before.
This happens because the SDK must sync with Batch servers at least once to be aware of the new status of preloaded In-App automations. The SDK syncs with Batch servers after displaying preloaded automations, when users open the app.
As a result, users who synced the automation before you disabled it on Batch dashboard will display it one last time. All the changes received from Batch servers will be applied in the next session. This is why we recommend you include an end date in your automation or double-check the wording of your automation before activating it:
This article belongs to Batch's FAQ. Need more help?